



SINDHI HINDI VIDYA SAMITI'S DADA RAMCHAND BAKHRU SINDHU MAHAVIDYALAYA, NAGPUR (MS) FOOD COMMITTEE

on the Occasion of INTERNATIONAL MILLET YEAR 2023

organizes An Intercollegiate Recipe Competition Millet as a superfood

ON

Tuesday 10 OCTOBER, 2023 TIME-11:00 a.m.



Competition categories: Millet should be the main ingredient

- Sweets Products that are made out of honey, jaggery etc.
- Savouries Salty, spicy foods which have no sweet flavour to it.
- Baked Products Products made using baking as a method of cooking.
- Fermented foods
- No fire recipe

Note:

- The recipe card should possess the title of the recipe, preparation ingredients with the quantity. The recipe card should be printed on an A4 size card.
- The quantity of recipe should be for 4 servings.
- For the hot serving recipe gas facilities will be available.



Judging Criteria: Composition

Ingredients and side dishes must be balanced with the main item as to quantity, taste and colour.

Correct Preparation

Millet should be the main ingredient. Recipe on the card & the product should match.

Texture & Consistency

The dish must conform to the standards of texture and consistency of the recipe (e.g. sweet, savoury, baked product).



How to register

- Registration fee 50 Rs.
- If an applicant chooses to participate in more than one category, a registration form for each must be submitted.
- Submission of a completed entry form means acceptance to abide by the Rules and Regulations which are detailed later.
- No change of category will be allowed once the application has been accepted

Registration link: https://forms.gle/xqVKqJsCdkoVjgjj7

WhatsApp Link: https://chat.whatsapp.com/ljYM6WDYjg3GaM ZD8cc7Zy



Participant category

UG and PG student of any faculty (B.Com.,B.Sc. ,BBA, M.Com., M.Sc. etc)

Attractive Prizes



I, II, III & Consolation

Last Date of Registration: 30/09/2023





COORDINATOR & FOOD COMMITTEE INCHARGE DR. MUKESH KAUSHIK

CONVENER'S DR. ANITA CHANDAK DR. KAVITA APKAJE

ORGANISING COMMITTEE DR. JAYANT WALKE Patrons Honorable DR. I. P. KESWANI (PRESIDENT) SINDHI HINDI VIDYA SAMITI

HONORABLE DR. VINKY RUGHWANI (CHAIRMAN) SINDHI HINDI VIDYA SAMITI

HONORABLE SHRI. N. H. BAKHRU (GENERAL SECRETARY) SINDHI HINDI VIDYA SAMITI

> HONORABLE SHRI. A. H. BAKHRU (SECRETARY) COLLEGE AFFAIRS





Stimulators DR. V. M.PENDSEY (OFFICIATING PRINCIPAL)

> **DR. S.V. TEWANI** (VICE PRINCIPAL)

DR. A.G. THADANI (VICE PRINCIPAL)

DR. M.M. SHINKHEDE (VICE PRINCIPAL)

DR. Y.V. BHUTE (IQAC COORDINATOR)



